Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Michael, Hempstead, TX | 10/11/2012

The plans were absolutely perfect and the customer service was even better! The representative that assisted me was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. She was a real pleasure in answering my questions and had the plan reversed and shipped to me immediately. Our builder has started and the house is looking great. I hope I won't need any in the near future, but if I do, I will look to the House Designers again for home plans. I also appreciated the supplemental information included in the plans such as the generator info, stone, siding, etc. Thanks again!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7109 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Bass-Banks, New Jersey | 9/24/2013

I just wanted to say that we received our house plans this morning, and my husband and I would like to say thank you so much for your kindness and for the help with questions that we had.

Customer Review:

cottage house plan

View House Plan # BHG-2283 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Alan Otto, PONCA CITY, OK | 4/2/2014

Very helpful with our needs. We are very pleased with our experience with The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4514 >

 

Harry Corey, CHARLOTTE, NC | 4/2/2014

These folks were a dream to work with. They were very customer focused and listened closely. The end result will come to life a couple of years from now but I am confident it will be what I imagined.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7109 >

 

Jackson, PA | 3/20/2014

The plan I purchased is a study plan for my future retirement home that I hope to build in the near future. The study plan is professionally done and drawn to scale, allowing me to decide how and where modifications should be made to increase its square footage to comply with HOA requirements. When all my decisions are finalized I will certainly contact The House Designers to have the plan professionally modified by the original designer to meet my needs. I've researched several different websites and found The House Designers to have the largest selection of home designs to choose from. I'm very pleased.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4430 >

 

Nick, Appleton, WI | 3/9/2014

Very good experience. No problems.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6564 >

 

Michael J Rush, Arden, NC | 2/14/2014

Sales rep was very courteous and helpful and I will recommend friends to this site.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4107 >

 

Jeschke, Augusta, GA | 2/3/2014

We are in the final stages of building this beautiful home. It is such a perfect floor plan and the outside is stunning. We bricked the stucco part and then painted it to give it an Old World finish. We purchased a corner lot and this plan fits it so well.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5594 >

 

Rex McCullough, McComb, MS | 2/2/2014

Excellent plans. We have had no issues with the contractor.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2256 >

 

Drew Lowrimore, West Point, MS | 1/29/2014

My plans are great. I was very pleased at the delivery time. Contacting the CSR was easy and helpful. Also speaking with the Designer of the plan was great and a lot of helpful information was passed on. If I should ever need anymore house plans this is where I will buy them. The price was the best. Most other websites charged a good bit extra for the foundation/slab plan. House designers did not.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1169 >

 

Wilson, BIRMINGHAM, AL | 1/23/2014

After purchasing the house plans we purchased an HGTV house design computer program and entered the house plans. This allowed us to make 3-D walk-throughs and place our furniture. Based on this we made a few small modifications (moved one wall 2 feet, moved a some doors, extended the hardwood flooring, etc.). We also added a full, unfinished basement and stubbed it for plumbing. We have been in the house about 3 weeks and are enjoying it very much. This is our "retirement home", but it has just enough room for our children to stay with us when they are in town. Great house plan.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7867 >

 

McDowell, Johns Creek, GA | 1/21/2014

Great customer service and I really enjoyed working with the folks at The House Designers. They were quick at answering my questions and went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed to make a purchase decision. The plans had everything I needed to have the house build by a contractor.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4298 >

 

Scurry, CORNELIUS, NC | 1/14/2014

Great plans. Great service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5316 >

 

Smith, Leander, TX | 1/13/2014

The plans arrived very quickly and allowed us to start getting bids from custom home builders. Every possible convenience there is was afforded to us during and after our purchase of the plans. Customer service is a rare thing in America today, but the service we received was out of this world, just fantastic, it was a quite refreshing experience.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3305 >

 
ADVERTISEMENT

more smart savings