Close X
Live Chat

Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Ed, SAGAMORE BEACH, MA | 3/25/2015

The House Designers' were great to work with and provided prompt delivery.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Jason | 3/11/2015

Working with The House Designers to obtain my house plans was a great experience. Their staff was courteous and professional. The house site has been obtained and plans are currently underway to break ground in the next few weeks. My partner and I could now be more pleased! We are excited about documenting the building process from start to finish through photos to share with our family and friends.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3061 >

 

Sue, ACWORTH, GA | 3/9/2015

Well! We got our plans and began construction about 6 weeks ago! This crazy rainy wintery weather has held us back but we are finally rolling along! We are so excited to complete our new home! So far it is looking quaint and cozy! Wish I could share the pictures as well!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5517 >

 

Fatima, Oklahoma City, OK | 1/29/2015

Built home in about 6 months, love the open floor plan, closets and rooms are very specious. The kitchen is a great size, even have space for an island. The master bed/bath is fabulous. Can't say enough about the plan. I am absolutely pleased with my new home.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3959 >

 

Steve, COLUMBIA, MO | 12/19/2014

Great customer service even after my purchase.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-8435 >

 

Toni, Monroe, LA | 11/25/2014

Good experience with ordering plans. I will be sending pictures soon.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-8146 >

 

Amber & JC, WINDER, GA | 11/14/2014

We love the plan we chose and the customer service we received during the selection and purchase process was exceptional. We are midway through the building process and it is going smoother than we could have ever imagined.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6261 >

 

Jimmy, ALEXANDRIA, LA | 11/12/2014

Always wonderful service from The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6262 >

 

Sheri, Ball, LA | 11/10/2014

The House Designers website allowed us to find the perfect floor plan. The details provided with each plan left nothing to question. Their representatives were very knowledgable about the construction process and gave wonderful advice about modifying the plan to perfectly suit our needs. I would highly recommend The House Designers to anyone who is considering building a new home!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2256 >

 

Everett, SIOUX FALLS, SD | 10/22/2014

Quality service and responses received from "The House Designers" staff. They provide a great service and provide a lot of options for plan modifications.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1897 >

 

Dale R, Bristol, TN | 7/29/2014

Could not have been easier. I asked for a number of changes and all were handled quickly and as requested. Communication was exceptionally good. I could not have asked for a better experience. I would recommend House Designers to anyone.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Stone Family | 7/24/2014

Extremely pleased with experience. Our sales representative Christine was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We made some minor modification to the plan and she coordinated the process and insured we were satisfied with the outcome. Very professional, and completed plans delivered as promised in an expedited manner. Thank you for treating us as people, not just an account number that needed to be processed. Kudos to the House Designers Team and their concept of customer satisfaction.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6514 >

 

Franklin W., Plattsburg, MO | 7/10/2014

I bought a bid set to be able to bid the house for a prospective homeowner and it worked very well for me.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3061 >

 

Aaron & Teresa, Scottsburg, IN | 6/5/2014

We were really impressed when we got our blueprints. They looked very professional. Thank you for working with us in our changes and doing such a good job!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7578 >


 
BHG Products at Walmart
BHG Real Estate