Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-2259 >


McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-5749 >


Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-2235 >


Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >


Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >


Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-5374 >


Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-3764 >


Bob, Suffolk, VA | 10/13/2016

Our representative Christine was awesome throughout our journey. My wife and I spent several months reviewing plans and Christine followed us the entire time, ready to provide assistance whenever we asked. We were searching for the perfect retirement home and stable plans for our mountaintop lake lot. We would recommend The House Designers to anyone seeking their dream home plans.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-4838 >


Tom, CHARLESTON, WV | 10/3/2016

Very quick and excellent help. At one point I accidentally deleted the plans and they were promptly resent. Would use them again without question.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-5305 >


John, MANCHESTER, CT | 9/19/2016

The buildings plans are excellent, just what my wife and I wanted. We took nearly two years to find the right plans. We first described to each other what we were looking for in a home we will build. We had a flip chart to help us remember our likes and dislikes, (no running over old ground) when we filled in the search information and hit enter seconds later there it was plan # 1895. My builder loves the fact that it has all of the provided links so the house will just like the plans. we are about 20 % completed. We are building in Virginia and this home will look as if it has been a part of the property for many years.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >


Curt, Lindale, TX | 9/19/2016

The home is coming along nicely! The plans were detailed and extensive and have made the construction process a "breeze". We actually reached out to the architect a few times and he was always eager to help. What Service!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-2297 >


Karen, LENOIR CITY, TN | 8/29/2016

We are just underway with footers poured and slab forming almost complete. The plan is delightful and The House Designers was very prompt in answering questions and getting us the information we needed.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-1154 >


Carol, Farmville, VA | 8/26/2016

From the first phone call, to making a lot of changes, this company is amazing. The designer was most helpful and patient with my questions and changes. I would recommend The House Designers to anyone wanting a custom home. They truly made it a pleasant experience.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-9185 >


Michael, FAYETTEVILLE, NC | 8/23/2016

Wonderful house plan. Just what I had in mind. Quite easy to customize. The architect who did the modifications was wonderful.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-2705 >


Thomas, Prince George, | 8/6/2016

First time building and found the plan easy to follow and work from. Love the design and continually receive compliments on the look of the house. Will use you guys again when I build on my next lot.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-1497 >


Maryann & Ed, SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI | 3/23/2016

The architect we worked with was fabulous!!! We love him! He was so patient with us during our state of confusion and changes to the plan! We feel that he was an integral part of our wonderful experience.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-2297 >


Rita, Enterprise, AL | 3/21/2016

Received great customer service and house plans were delivered quickly. Thanks again for your help.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-1280 >


Stephen, Kent, WA | 3/8/2016

The house plan that we purchased was exactly what we wanted and what we had been looking for. We had a designer localize the plans after purchasing the full CAD plans. We received excellent assistance and information from the House Designers support staff.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-2614 >


Cedrick & Guy, MUNCIE, IN | 2/18/2016

Still continuing in the planning and development stages and securing the property location. Hope to start building soon. Will share feedback and photos in experience hopefully later this year. Thank you

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-3346 >


Vicki & Karl, Monroe, NC | 12/7/2015

Searching for a plan is exciting first. My problem is that it is hard to find a plan that both the exterior and interior are able to meet my expectations. The person at The House Designers was incredibly helpful to do just that. He was attuned to every aspect of my design needs in this project. I will be a return customer for sure.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # BHG-1427 >