10% Off All House Plans Through The End Of August !!! see details

Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Rita, Enterprise, AL | 3/21/2016

Received great customer service and house plans were delivered quickly. Thanks again for your help.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1280 >

 

Cedrick & Guy, MUNCIE, IN | 2/18/2016

Still continuing in the planning and development stages and securing the property location. Hope to start building soon. Will share feedback and photos in experience hopefully later this year. Thank you

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3346 >

 

Vicki & Karl, Monroe, NC | 12/7/2015

Searching for a plan is exciting ..at first. My problem is that it is hard to find a plan that both the exterior and interior are able to meet my expectations. The person at The House Designers was incredibly helpful to do just that. He was attuned to every aspect of my design needs in this project. I will be a return customer for sure.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1427 >

 

Kimberlie, Granbury, TX | 11/30/2015

I loved everything about this home plan. Originally my builder thought he could do within my price range. What neither of us considered was the size of the slab. This put me about 20,000 over my original estimate. I loved the information booklet that I received after the home plans had arrived. Great customer assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5747 >

 

Brent & Jennifer, Morehead, KY | 10/15/2015

So far we have had a great experience with our plans and are confident that if we have any questions or concerns with our plans that they will be answered promptly! We loved having the ability to look through a wide variety of plans and choose our future dream home and was even greater being able to see pictures of completed projects to have an idea of what your dream can look like!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3226 >

 

William, Lake Orion, MI | 4/18/2015

We are so impressed with the level of detail included in the plans. We love the design. We've chosen our builder and can't wait to get started.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7044 >

 

Ed, SAGAMORE BEACH, MA | 3/25/2015

The House Designers' were great to work with and provided prompt delivery.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Jason | 3/11/2015

Working with The House Designers to obtain my house plans was a great experience. Their staff was courteous and professional. The house site has been obtained and plans are currently underway to break ground in the next few weeks. My partner and I could now be more pleased! We are excited about documenting the building process from start to finish through photos to share with our family and friends.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3061 >

 

Sue, ACWORTH, GA | 3/9/2015

Well! We got our plans and began construction about 6 weeks ago! This crazy rainy wintery weather has held us back but we are finally rolling along! We are so excited to complete our new home! So far it is looking quaint and cozy! Wish I could share the pictures as well!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5517 >

 

Fatima, Oklahoma City, OK | 1/29/2015

Built home in about 6 months, love the open floor plan, closets and rooms are very specious. The kitchen is a great size, even have space for an island. The master bed/bath is fabulous. Can't say enough about the plan. I am absolutely pleased with my new home.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3959 >

 

Steve, COLUMBIA, MO | 12/19/2014

Great customer service even after my purchase.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-8435 >

 

Toni, Monroe, LA | 11/25/2014

Good experience with ordering plans. I will be sending pictures soon.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-8146 >

 

Amber & JC, WINDER, GA | 11/14/2014

We love the plan we chose and the customer service we received during the selection and purchase process was exceptional. We are midway through the building process and it is going smoother than we could have ever imagined.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6261 >