Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Nicole, Princeton, MN | 11/29/2017

The team at THD were very easy to work with. They responded promptly to emails and were able to get us answers to our questions along the way. We used Herb to do some modifications on our plan and he produced a perfect house plan for us. He also was willing to accommodate my last minute requests! Would definitely recommended THD to those wanting a stress free house designing experience!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6468 >

 

Michael, Lady Lake, FL | 10/2/2017

Very pleased with the plans we purchased. Received the entire set and promptly got them to our local architect for updating to FL building code. Also very pleased to have been selected by The House Designers to participate in the construction documentation experience. We hope to begin construction in late October or early November and are very excited to watch the plan become a home.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5241 >

 

John, TRIMBLE, MO | 8/29/2017

The folks at THD were very helpful to me when I purchased my home plans. Most of the contact I had with THD was through Christine and she was wonderful to work with. Very personable and willing to help me get whatever information I needed. The home plans I was looking at didn't have a rear view of what the finished home looked like, so Christine did some checking and was able to find a view from a house that was actually built from my plans and send it to me. This helped seal the deal for me. I needed the plan modified slightly in a couple of areas and she was able to hook me up with a 3rd party drafting company that handled my needs. Overall, no complaints. Everyone I talked with was very helpful and got me what I needed to move my project forward. Great service and very knowledgeable staff! I would recommend them to anyone wanting to pick their own design out, and then modify it to fit their "dream" project. And I would certainly recommend asking for Christine as your contact.......she's the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2257 >

 

Jon, Fort Myers | 8/21/2017

The House Designers were great to work with and the draftsman was very helpful. He was very accommodating and completed our custom changes in a timely manor. Even after they finished the drawings, I saw an additional change I wanted and he took care of it ASAP. Thanks everybody!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4653 >

 

Kay, Tulsa, OK | 8/1/2017

The design choices are varied and of excellent quality. We are extremely satisfied with the plans. Any contact we had with the company was positive - courteous and very helpful with a knowledgeable staff.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5723 >

 

Linda | 5/16/2017

This was a great experience. I selected a plan and had it modified by The House Designers’ modification team. They were excellent to work with and very prompt with getting the house plan done and answering my questions even after he delivered the blueprints. Christine C. was a great help too! Thank you The House Designers! I will refer!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9458 >

 

Larry, LENOIR, NC | 4/22/2017

I was very pleased with my house plans. They were easy to read and very accurate. I was able to build this house on a piece of land that I already owned. I have no experience at house construction, I have never built a house before but I was still able to read and understand the plans. The house is built now and passed all inspections. I am very pleased. I am going to sell this house and will be buying another set of plans. I am trying to start a business and your house plans has made it easier than I thought it would be. Thank you Larry

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7742 >

 

Donna | 4/2/2017

This plan was perfect! The house is beautiful, and I am enjoying it tremendously!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5458 >

 

Mary & Jim, LINDALE, TX | 3/16/2017

We are absolutely blown away with the work Herb is doing for us! He is so personable and really cares that we get the EXACT home we want! I was so afraid I was going to have to have a 'nice' house and not my dream home, but Herb is making it happen! He is the BEST!!!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5219 >

 

Danielle, Iron Station, NC | 3/7/2017

I am so excited to be starting on this new adventure. I love the house design.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1423 >

 

Scott, Saskatoon, | 2/25/2017

Thank you House Designers for a quick and easy delivery of my house plans!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9069 >

 

Monica, Stone Mountain , GA | 2/22/2017

I talked to customer service and they were very nice, knowledgeable and patient.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

Bev, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO | 2/15/2017

We had no problem with the purchase of this plan. We made a few modifications local. The plan works well for our needs and meeting local requirements was not that big of an issue.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6224 >