Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Anonymous | 3/25/2020

My home is beautiful. Would love to send you some pictures. Thank you for a beautiful design!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5115 >

 

Guy, Cordova, MD | 3/24/2020

Great Home Design, can't wait to get started on building it and moving in !!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9458 >

 

Amie, Hillsboro, TN | 3/22/2020

The house plan was delivered as promised. It was a quality custom home design. My builder had no problems with the plans as he went through all phases of construction. We did use the optional walkout basement design, but we haven’t built the garage yet.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

Joe, Roselle, IL | 3/6/2020

The House Designers were easy to work with. They were able to help arrange for a few minor changes to our plan. I would most definitely use them again. Our home plan was easy to get estimates and the builder told us the plans were easy to follow.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6108 >

 

Paula, Choctaw, Oklahoma | 3/4/2020

We were delighted with the Daisy Plan 9628. It is a great, useful, and practical floor plan for us as empty nesters. Our younger guests love the upstairs privacy, and we love, love, love the kitchen and the open concept of the living area. I think my favorite feature is the fantastic "walk about" shower in the master bath. Very soon, we are going to build this home plan again reversing the plan to better adapt to the new building site!! This is a wonderful plan! Thanks, Paula & Johnny George, Choctaw, Oklahoma.

Customer Review:


 

Megan, White House, TN | 2/27/2020

We absolutely love our new home!!! BEAUTIFUL!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6405 >

 

Anonymous | 2/23/2020

The House Designers had great plans!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5822 >

 

Stephan, Greer, SC | 2/21/2020

We modified the hallway slightly for better storage. We should have moved the back door all the way to the right side of the laundry room, or done French doors off the dining room instead. Otherwise it’s a great little floor plan.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-8482 >

 

Greg, Amite, LA | 2/5/2020

I am a G.C. and I purchased this plan as a spec build. Love this house and a lot of others do as well. Thank you, Greg Varnado/DBA/Varnado Builders

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6528 >

 

Anonymous | 1/29/2020

Amazing customer service. I can’t say enough about everyone I dealt with in this process.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3417 >

 

Anonymous | 1/23/2020

Finding the perfect plan was not too hard agreeing on the perfect plan with my wife was a bit harder. Our builder liked the floorplan and seems to think it will not have any trouble being approved. Our construction start date will be sometime in March as we prepare the build site. Until we start the foundation there will not be any other information I can give at this time.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6763 >

 

Anonymous | 1/20/2020

Our house hasn't been built yet, but our builder is happy with the plans and feels he'll be able to build us exactly what we're intending.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-8433 >

 

Jennifer, Mount Juliet, TN | 1/12/2020

The plans came in a timely manner. We are in the middle of building now. Had no problems with local codes. We are happy with our home choice and are excited to move in!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9215 >