Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Marion, Ball Ground, GA | 11/10/2018

Made a few minor revisions to the plan. Great house plan for our needs.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Mark, Columbus, OH | 10/19/2018

The Candlewood III Plans were complete and thorough with critical dimensions provided as we laid out and framed this house. We did make some floor plan modifications to fit our needs, so having a good set of plans made that process seamless! I've recommended the House Designer website to numerous people who have commented on how much they love the look and finish of our new Lake House.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1878 >

 

Ronny, Lake Kiowa, TX | 10/18/2018

My experience with The House Designers went very smooth! The people I spoke with were very helpful in helping me get my plans adjusted to fit my property. The cost to purchase and change my plans was much less than I had been quoted locally. I would recommend The House Designers to anyone interested in building one house or many!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7026 >

 

BARB & Steve, Holland, OH | 10/18/2018

I had the best experience with House Designs. When we decided to build I looked on line and found The House Designers. Skeptical of dealing with a company on-line I called the number . They are courteous , understanding of my skepticism. I was told an architect would get in touch we me. Just as I was told I was contacted within 24 hours by Herb Shearer. Herb took a design we picked out and made all the changes we requested and the floor plan was breath taking. Loved it! I enjoyed dealing with him and his wife so much that when we decided 6 months later to make modifications to our plans before building ( Nothing wrong with the plans we just decided to downsize) I contacted The House Designers and requested Herb. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to design your own plans .

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4916 >

 

LM, RALEIGH, NC | 10/18/2018

I loved my house plan.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5458 >

 

Robert, Otis, ME | 10/16/2018

We are about half way done having it built and love it so far. Even the builders are excited because they've never done 4 gables in one structure. Will update as it gets built.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7124 >

 

Michael, MINEOLA, TX | 10/16/2018

The plan was every thing it was supposed to be I had 2 different sub-contractors tell me the plans were great and easy to read. Job well done! if I ever need a set of plans again I am coming to you guys. My house is almost complete now. I will have to send you some pictures when its complete.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4307 >

 

Daniel, WILLIS, TX | 10/16/2018

Purchasing the plans was easy. Had them sent to a local architect to make changes. That process was also very easy and pleasant. Unfortunately, I have not used the plans as of yet.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9898 >

 

Kristy, ATHENS, AL | 9/29/2018

The customer service is second to none! Each time I called, I was met with a warm voice and professionalism. We made some small changes to the original plans, but The House Designers gave me valuable advice with each change, which really impressed me! Everyone was so knowlegable! Our plan arrived earlier than expected.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1445 >

 

Rene, Buffalo, OK | 9/19/2018

Loved the house plan and when we had questions later, you guys were great to respond promptly. It’s a great design and when completed, offered everything we ever wanted! Wish I could send you a picture of the finished product. It’s beautiful!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1394 >

 

Bryan, Howell, MI | 9/18/2018

The house designers is the place to go for home plans! I started with a home plan that we liked, and alter it to fit exactly what we wanted. The house designers took my alterations sketches and ideas, and made the modifications that we wanted with ease. The design process in the beginning is what i believe is the most important to get right, and the house designers made that happen. I have to say the whole build experience was very rewarding, and if the opportunity arises I would definitely choose The House Designers again for my plans!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9683 >

 

William, ROGERSVILLE, AL | 9/17/2018

WE Love the house. Thanks for everything. The assistance we received for small changes was most helpful. The floor plan is so accommodating. Just what we were looking for. Will forward photos! Thank you, again, Bill Christopher, Highland Building and Development

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9167 >

 

Mike, TIPP CITY, OH | 9/11/2018

We have not yet completed the project of building our new home but our experience dealing with The House Designers has exceeded expectations to this point. Every contact; from initial website navigation, to "pop up" online assistance, to phone calls with knowledgeable people, to dealing directly with the architect who designed the house when making alterations was exceptional. Everyone we dealt with was friendly, courteous, and professional and they did what they said they would do...EVERY TIME! We are first time home builders so we can say with confidence, based on our experience, we highly recommend The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9720 >