Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Tina, Locust Grove, GA | 12/11/2019

Hardest part was choosing a plan. House is almost framed and the plans were amazingly detailed. Excited to see the finished product this summer!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5587 >

 

Juliann, Senoia, GA | 12/6/2019

This plan is precious! It fits our lake lot to perfection. The lake level walkout basement is terrific. This plan will be a perfect family fun house. We’re weeks from completion. Our builder and tradesmen have had no problems. I’d always recommend The House Designers to anyone seeking plans. Has been a very good experience.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1143 >

 

Jenni, Sedalia, CO | 12/1/2019

We purchased our plan, and we were able to customize several different features. It was very easy, and the staff was great! We are very pleased and cant wait to build.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7055 >

 

Christopher, Bassett, VA | 11/24/2019

My wife loved the layout and the ability of our builder to move some things around inside of the plan and make it more functional for us. Changed a few of the exterior features as well.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9302 >

 

Chris, appleton, WI | 10/30/2019

We built this home with a walk out basement in South Carolina. We made a number of modifications. We turned the sunroom into conditioned space by opening the wall to the great room and also the wall to the dining area. We removed the bump out to the windows in the bedrooms to simplify the roof lines. We enlarged the guest bath and split the sink from the bath/toilet space to improve functionality for guests. We also added closet space over the stairs to the basement to gain additional storage for the master bedroom. We love the house, but would make a couple of changes. The laundry room is too small. The master bedroom closet is also too small. Making that wing of the home wider by 3 to 4 feet would resolve this issue and have the added benefit of more garage space for bikes and other items. All in all, this is a very good layout and yields a beautiful home. Well designed for personal living as well as entertaining.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4421 >

 

Doris, PO Box 57, Branford, FL | 10/22/2019

We are in the process of building this home. Right now the workers are putting on the roof in order to get the house dried in.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5241 >

 

Anonymous | 10/16/2019

It took nearly two years since deciding on the Bainbridge home design to completion and occupation. The design was nearly a perfect choice and fit for my lakeside lot here in Wisconsin. A well deserved five stars to thehousedesigners.com.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3227 >

 

Charles, Rockingham, VA | 10/15/2019

The plans were priced better on this site than any of the others. They were adequate for what I needed to get the building permit. We are just now under roof in the building phase.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5348 >

 

David, Harpers Ferry, WV | 9/29/2019

Excellent response and assistance. Please let me know an email address to send a photo of the finished product!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9010 >

 

JoAnn, Griffin, GA | 9/5/2019

I am very pleased with my house plans. They arrived on time and in perfect condition. I am still in the preplanning phase of building my house and am hoping to break ground in 6 to 8 weeks. My builder was very impressed with the plan, especially the schematics and he also commented that the price was very reasonable. I highly recommend the House Designers. The customer service representatives were very friendly and knowledgeable and answered all my questions before I purchased the plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6763 >

 

Perry, Leeds, AL | 8/25/2019

Erin was very professional, always has a smile in her voice and she knows her business very well. The whole process went great. The drawings are very detailed and provided everything I needed to build my Smith Lake dream home! I am a very satisfied customer! Thanks! Perry M. Brown.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5252 >

 

Anonymous | 8/23/2019

Our home is beautiful! Just like I imagined and it was very easy to download the plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5517 >

 

Lasonya, TEXARKANA, TX | 8/21/2019

I absolutely love this house I just moved in 3 weeks ago and it is the talk of the neighborhood! The features are like living in a big mansion but on a smaller scale. This is a dream home!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5985 >