Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Anne, Maine | 5/28/2020

I’d like to take the time to send a reflection on my recent purchase of one of your home plans. I have been looking to build a small home for about 5 years. After finding a beautiful property with neighbors who have similar values, I started looking for plans. It took a while to find something that reflects the style I want. Once I narrowed it down, ran it by my builder and got the go ahead to purchase online plans, I made the call. I was greeted by a knowledgeable and professional representative who immediately made me feel at ease. She talked me through all of my questions with kindness and patience. She gave good recommendations based on the information I provided and followed up with an email immediately. She promptly responded to an item I left out, and called the next day to verify she had received the modifications from a designer. When we noticed an error, she immediately started working on correcting it, again following up our conversation with an email. I thought the process would take days or even weeks. By the end of the day, she had contacted the plan architect personally and we were able to complete the purchase with the modifications needed. She was efficient, amiable and a complete pleasure to work with. I’d highly recommend Whitney to anyone calling with trepidation about purchasing online plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1441 >

 

scott, Pelzer, SC | 5/24/2020

The process was very easy. I spoke with Erin during the process and she was very helpful in answering all my questions on several occasions. I almost went with another company just because of name recognition but decided to go with The House Designers because they were offering a discount. It was the best decision I could have made. Again thank you Erin for the Great customer support!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7844 >

 

Carrie, Gainesville, GA | 5/20/2020

Love the house. My builder and framing crew are very happy with the details.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7364 >

 

Nicole, Scott City, KS | 5/18/2020

The House Designers made this such an easy experience! First, The House Designers website has a multitude of plans to choose from. If you can't find what you are looking for (or close to it) then it can't be found. From day one, Christine guided us through every step of the way. The communication was prompt and helpful. We also chose to make modifications to the plan and worked with an architect to so do (vaulted ceilings, larger doors, etc.). He was great to work with as well. Once again, great response time and they gave helpful suggestions on the design changes, including ones that would save us some money on the build and make a more open concept design in the basement. I am THRILLED with our new house plans. My builder looked them over and was thoroughly impressed with the detail that was provided in the plans. This has been a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy a set of house plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5694 >

 

Anonymous | 5/12/2020

This was our first time ordering plans online. We were pleased with the process. Christine was very helpful with answering our questions. Plans were delivered on time.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9527 >

 

Anonymous | 5/1/2020

Erin with the House Designers, and the architect were extremely helpful with all my questions and went above and beyond to accommodate me. Costs involved were discussed upfront with no surprises. I would highly recommend The House Designers to anyone, including a “newbie” like myself to home building, to take advantage of their designs and great customer service. They were very willing to work with me on any modification I wanted. Looking forward to building soon.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1441 >

 

Kendra, GRAND RAPIDS, MI | 5/1/2020

I am thrilled with customer service I recieved at thehousedesgners.com. I was skeptical to purchase my home plans online, but the customer service and architectural plans exceeded my expectations. We modified the plans we bought and are so happy with the results. Thank you for a great experience!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7378 >

 

Gary, FAYETTEVILLE, AR | 4/29/2020

A very good experience overall. I would certainly use The House Designers again.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1567 >

 

Anonymous | 4/20/2020

House plans were great. It's been raining for two months straight. Finally got concrete poured and framers lined up. Thanks,Travis C

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7188 >

 

Anonymous | 4/11/2020

I enlarged the guest rooms and adjoining bathrooms, as well as game room, and made the study a utility room. This single level floor plan Is one of the best I have ever lived in!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9773 >

 

Heather, Unionville, TN | 4/8/2020

Great service that delivered a high quality product. We are very happy with The House Designers

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3083 >

 

Anonymous | 4/3/2020

After making changes with the modification designers, the plan has been modified to our vision. We are in the process of beginning construction.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2809 >

 

Anonymous | 3/31/2020

Love this house plan. Has everything I want in my home. The unusual screened-in porch is a real eye-catcher. I am in the process of building this home now on a lake in South Carolina. Should be BEAUTIFUL!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6923 >