Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Jon R. | 3/19/2010

I wanted to say thank you to Mary for the great customer service. It's always nice doing business with a company like yours. Thanks again.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1142 >

 

Sherry W., Virginia | 6/11/2009

Even though we made many changes your plans guided us through the process. It came out better than I could ever have dreamed. I am in awe every time I return home.

Customer Review:

Mountain home plans - Candlewood 2

View House Plan # BHG-7908 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Anonymous | 10/19/2020

We love this house and moved in about a year ago. We were looking for something on one floor where the master bedroom was on the opposite side of the house from the other bedrooms. The fact that this plan included a covered front and back porch sold us on this plan. We did make several modifications: First, we flipped the plan due to our lot and driveway. We also made significant modifications to the garage/entry/laundry/master bath/master bedroom: we pushed the basement stairs back about 3-4' so the doors would not hit each other when going from basement to garage. We also changed the laundry room to a laundry closet and used the additional space to create a mudroom. This new space is so much more useful than a laundry room for us. This also changed the size/layout of the master bathroom so we made additional changes there. We also reconfigured the master closet so you don't have to go through the bathroom to get to the closet. We changed the kitchen to include a standard butcher block island instead of the corner counter. We added a pantry to the kitchen where the plan shows a door to the flex space (our kitchen no longer connects to the flex space since we use the flex space as an office). We also vaulted the ceiling in the great room instead of using tray ceilings. We also had a daylight basement, so our back covered porch extends to a large deck instead of a patio. This was not a cheap house, but we're very happy with it!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-8041 >

 

Anonymous | 10/7/2020

My experience with the whole process was exceptional. The service was great and the designer helped us in making some adjustments to the plan. Our dream home is now ready to be built. Thank you for making this a pleasurable experience.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1858 >

 

Anonymous | 9/27/2020

The House Designers Team, specifically Whitney Carlstone, did an outstanding job of providing insight, clarity, and support through the plan selection process. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2047 >

 

Rick, FAIRVIEW, NC | 9/12/2020

Our house is started and with a few minor changes, is amazing! Can’t wait to share the finished pictures.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9167 >

 

Kevin, EATONTON, GA | 9/10/2020

We love this home; we worked very closely with Lucas to make modifications to the plans that were performed timely and at a reasonable price. Lots of pictures to follow!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7419 >

 

Regina, Monroe, GA | 8/27/2020

We purchased and built 9773 house plan. Overall we are happy with the plan. However, if we could change the plan in any way we would have ordered it on a basement: and somehow built a walk in pantry or a way for more food storage. At this time that is the only 2 things I can think of that I would change.

Customer Review:

Used Sponsors: Jenn-Air Appliances


View House Plan # BHG-9773 >

 

Anonymous | 8/20/2020

Looking forward to moving in , it's almost ready we made a few modifications, have had a lot of positive comments.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3625 >

 

Erin, Hernando, MS | 8/15/2020

We are half way through building this house. It’s going to be stunning!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-4303 >

 

Ernest, Huntsville, AL | 7/30/2020

Love this plan. It has taken about a year to build, but it was worth the wait. We did do some modifications to the plan as we were building and It turned out great. Thanks for all your help in making our dream come true.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7805 >

 

Gilberto, JONESBORO, GA | 7/27/2020

House is 80% done and I'm doing the finishes. I loved everything about the house. I even did some little changes but the only thing I need that needs to be a little bigger is the master bathroom. I'm the homeowner and my own contractor. I raised the attic space when the framer had framed the first floor on top of master bath, bathroom and library and on top of garages. I basically added like 1,500 sf more of the regular sf and house looks exactly the same as it shows on plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9650 >

 

Carl, cantonment, FL | 7/19/2020

The plans I ordered have all that was promised. I am delighted with my home plan purchase.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7387 >