Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

Elizabeth, NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA | 6/20/2016

We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2259 >

 

McKinney | 2/10/2014

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5749 >

 

Todd, Warsaw, IN | 10/12/2012

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-2235 >

 

Dennis, Shelby, NC | 7/17/2012

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # BHG-1895 >

 

Lenore, Columbia, MO | 7/7/2012

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # BHG-2808 >

 

Carol McLemore | 12/10/2011

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5374 >

 

Teresa | 12/10/2011

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3764 >

 

Lasonya, TEXARKANA, TX | 8/21/2019

I absolutely love this house I just moved in 3 weeks ago and it is the talk of the neighborhood! The features are like living in a big mansion but on a smaller scale. This is a dream home!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-5985 >

 

Sheila, CARLSBAD, NM | 7/9/2019

Everyone was so nice and made sure I got my plans exactly like I wanted!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1390 >

 

Andy, Greer, SC | 7/2/2019

This plan is excellent and the process to purchase was great, too. I really wanted to see actual photos of the plan but been unable to find any.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3417 >

 

Dorothy, Berwick, PA | 6/26/2019

When I called to order my house plans I spoke with Erin. She was extremely pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed the experience of talking with her very much. I met with my builder yesterday. I forwarded the PDF that I purchased on to him. At the meeting he told us that our plans were some of the best plans he has ever seen. The details were very specific and will make his job much easier. Also he was surprised that the price was so reasonable. I can't wait to get my new house started and to see the finished product. Thank you for making this part of the building process go so smoothly! Dorothy Morrison

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3063 >

 

Tricia, YELM, WA | 6/23/2019

Everyone was helpful and prompt!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-9664 >

 

Sherrie, Bowling Green, KY | 6/18/2019

We love our new home. It is the perfect plan for our family. Everyone that sees it loves the layout. We look forward to making new memories for years to come.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-8559 >

 

Anonymous | 5/29/2019

With all the web sites selling house floor plans available to buy from, most, if not all the other ones were not available to talk to customer service on Saturdays. Most people are off work on Saturday and have the time to research their plans only on weekends like myself. I was able to get my questions answered on Saturday. As a result, I went ahead and purchased my floor plans through thehousedesigners.com. because of their knowledge and availability.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1144 >

 

Ron, Morrilton, AR | 5/23/2019

We made some modifications to the original plans including adding two feet of depth to the kitchen, living room and back bedroom. We also added a half bath next to the living room adding around another foot in depth. We also removed the fireplace and increased the size of the living room window. We love the open floor plan and are very pleased with end results.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3059 >

 

Andy, MECHANICSVILLE, MD | 5/22/2019

This was an entirely new experience for us. We are not home builders or even carpenters. We have never built a home before and didn't really know where to start. Once the land was purchased, really it started with the house plans and my wife found this website and plan design that she loved. From the beginning the sales rep assisted me in understanding the plan design and how the process worked. As we poured over the plans, we realized a few changes that would work better for our family and we were handed over to an engineer that went above and beyond in helping us get the plans just the way we wanted them. There was an additional charge for the modification, which was completely understandable. Once the now modified plans were finalized and stamped, we submitted to the county for permit and were on our way. We didn't have to work with the House Designers again after that, but we relied heavily on those plans throughout the process. They were the foundation we used and provided to all sub contractors and never had a problem working with them. I am very pleased with the plans, the price, and the service we received from the House Designers and I recommend them to anyone. It was a lot of work being my own contractor, but we recently moved into our new home and it really worked out and we are thrilled!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3601 >

 

Catherine, Brooks, GA | 5/2/2019

So far everything has been amazing. The plans were sent quickly and looked exactly how we expected. The House Designers has been very helpful and continued to help us with our build throughout the process. We are 40% into our build and the plans have been great for us and our builder.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-3404 >

 

Anthony, South Haven, MI | 4/15/2019

The plans are great & the design is exactly what we were looking for. Our builder was impressed & said the drawings were ready to build from. Our current home is on the market & as soon as it sells we will begin building our new home.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-6454 >

 

Trina, ANNA, TX | 3/21/2019

We have been in our home one week short of a year and it feels like home, like we’ve been here forever! We absolutely love love love it!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-7142 >

 

Jim, Phoenix, AZ | 3/1/2019

All was very smooth process. And the designer was helpful even after the transmisssion of the CAD plans. Andrea was very responsive and helped evaluate our options throughly. God bless.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # BHG-1939 >